LiteFlexPACKAGING

We produce light and flexible packaging that is optimally tailored to its consumer goods – for the long way from production via complex logistics chains, via retailers to the consumer, with the highest process efficiency, in a hygienically safe condition, with communicative and partially preserving additional benefits.

And with minimal use of materials: the films are often thinner than a human hair and only weigh 1-2 percent of the packaged consumer goods. LiteFlexPackaging can therefore hardly be beaten within environmental LifeCycleAssessments…

… but still to be optimized: That’s why we offer various EcoSustainOptions to make LiteFlexPackaging even more sustainable.

We produce LiteFlexPackaging as pre-assembled bags (LiteFlexBag) or as rolls that are formed, filled and sealed during an automated process at our customers’ site. (LiteFlexFormFillSeal).

We are happy to explain the numerous possible combinations for application and sustainability.

Examples are shown here:

  • A bag made with 20% less material compared to the previous version and at least 50% made from PostConsumer-recyclate. This way, the ProductCarbonFootprint (based on ISO 14067) can be reduced by 40%. When applying the RecyClass standard, it achieves a high recyclability of B ++. In order to be correct, we pay attention to the details: Do we talk about Cradle-to-gate or the entire life cycle, according to which standard should the recyclability be assessed?
  • Another example: In the right FFS column, we achieve a climate-neutral ProductCarbonFootprint by using mainly biobased raw materials. The high percentage of recyclability (e.g. in accordance with the German Mindeststandard, additionally tested for the entire EU) is made possible by a mono-material composition.
  • Incidentally, there are several variants of recyclates: mechanical, solvent-based or chemical as well as the feedstock options PIR (Post Industrial) and PCR (Post Consumer), the latter also of different origins: PostCommercial, PostHousehold, PostOceanWaste.
  • Complicated? We’re happy to consult and provide you with tailormade solutions

LiteFlexPACKAGING

Wir produzieren leichte und flexible Verpackungen, die optimal auf das Konsumgut abgestimmt sind – für ihren Weg von der Produktion über komplexe Logistikketten und den Handel zum Verbraucher, mit höchster Prozess-Effizienz, in hygienisch gesichertem Zustand, mit kommunikativem und teilweise konservierendem Zusatznutzen. 

Und bei minimalem Materialeinsatz: Die Folien sind oft dünner als ein menschliches Haar, wiegen lediglich 1-2 Prozent des verpackten Konsumguts. In der Umweltbilanz ist LiteFlexPackaging daher kaum zu schlagen…

…aber durchaus noch zu optimieren: Deswegen bieten wir an, die LiteFlexVerpackungen noch nachhaltiger machen: mittels unserer EcoSustainOptions.

Wir produzieren LiteFlexPackaging als vorkonfektionierte Beutel (LiteFlexBagFillSeal) oder als Rollenware, die bei unseren Kunden automatisiert geformt, befüllt und verschlossen wird (LiteFlexFormFillSeal)

 

Gerne erläutern wir die zahlreichen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten für Anwendung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Beispielhaft sind hier dargestellt:

  • Ein Beutel, hergestellt mit 20% weniger Materialeinsatz gegenüber der bisherigen Version und zu über 50% aus PostConsumer-Rezyklaten. Auf diese Weise sinkt der ProductCarbonFootprint analog ISO 14067 um rund 40%. Bei Anwendung des RecyClass-Standards erreicht er eine hohe Recyclingfähigkeit von B++. Damit es korrekt wird, achten wir auf die Details: Sprechen wir über Cradle-to-Gate oder den gesamten Lebenszyklus, nach welchem Standard soll die Recyclingfähigkeit bewertet werden?
  • Anderes Beispiel: In der rechten FFS-Spalte erreichen wir über den Einsatz überwiegend biobasierter Rohstoffe einen klimaneutralen ProductCarbonFootprint. Die hohe Prozentzahl bei der Recyclingfähigkeit (z.B. gemäß deutschem Mindeststandard, zusätzlich geprüft für die gesamte EU) wird ermöglicht durch eine Monomaterial-Komposition.
  • Bei den Rezyklaten gibt es übrigens etliche Varianten: Mechanisch, Lösemittel-basiert oder Chemisch sowie die Feedstock-Optionen PIR (Post Industrial) und PCR (Post Consumer), letzteres auch verschiedenen Ursprungs: PostCommercial, PostHousehod, PostOceanWaste.
  • Kompliziert? Gerne stehen wir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite!